--when in Rome, do what the Romans do...drink!--
9:08 p.m. & 2003-01-09

The Day Mr. Engle Said "Scotch"
Do you remember that day?
We were talking of Romans and Gauls
When Mr. Engle tried to say,
"The Scots were kept away by Hadrian's Wall."

In its place came a word
That proved what we already knew,
"Scotch" is how he had referred
And drunk before class, too.
9/19/2002

My AP World History class is a joke. I realized this the first day I entered the dreaded room of Mr. Engle. He is a renowned drunk; but, worst, he is arrogant. Yesterday, he spent the entire 42 minutes of the period telling our class how we're all going to fail out of college and be complete failures at life. He has gone to college, he knows what it is like, and he knows that my few students and I are no college material. The most humorous part is that he made several attempts to return to the topic of discussion ((Portugal's expeditions)) and couldn't. He just loved hearing himself rant endlessly. This is also the same man who claimed he'd be making more money retired than teaching....

I have made it my goal of the year to be kicked out of his class at least once. Back in 9th, my American History II teacher was hated by all as well. He had a bad habit of taking people's food and eating it. My friend and I concocted a batch of cookies with laxatives. Hahaha.... oh man. Anyway, if I get angry enough with this fraud, I think another batch needs to be made. Unfortunately, Mr. Engle seems to have amazing tolerance to my smart-ass mouth.

previous & next