--the die is cast--
5:01 p.m. & 2003-01-11

For the few weeks, I've been going on a classic movie binge. I watched The Taming of the Shrew and Cleopatra which both movies have Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton. Oooh man, they don't make movies like that anymore. So as I watch Cleopatra, I think of how these were real people with real emotions, ambitions, and regrets. Of course, the movie is dramatized for artistic purposes... but just think -- for the human desires between Cleopatra and Marc Antony, blood was shed. And it is not likely that their story will be forgotten until humanity itself is forgottern.

What about my story? Will I be just a flicker in the wildfire of humanity? Will I be but a pigment of a period on the page in a textbook? Not exactly...

Remember how I helped my friend, Tony, get this one girl's number? Today was the first day we spoke since I gave him her number.

A MlNOR THREAT : i owe you very much

Ashleigh and Tony have hit it off and seem to be doing very well. I'm glad. I have done something correctly and selflessly... something... right, for once.

Mid-terms this next week... crazy studying going on. Peace Out.

previous & next