--hello mr. six pack of confidence. I'm glad to see you've met ms. twelve ounces of loneliness--
4:59 pm & Jun. 03, 2003

Uuuggghhhh ((I make that sound in real life, that's the sad part of me typing that))!! This week will never end! I've been working so much lately, I might as well set up a cot in the backroom and just save myself the trouble of walking to work. Then I'd never mix up my schedules... :: sighs ::

Now mother is standing behind me with her incredulous expression that I absolutely despise. She's wondering why I bothered to buy a sub when I work at Subway and can get it for free. Because I wasn't working then and I was hungry. Is that really such a hard concept?

I've been feeling beyond stupid all day. Every single one of my friends is in something special -- except myself. The talk... I loathe the talking. The "Hey! Remember that time...?" and "Oh yeah, I forgot, you're not in that..." The obvious exclusion to what evidently everyone can easily get into. The things my friends all assumed I would get into and [insert astonished gasp here] didn't get in. All the failures I've collected throughout one schoolyear.

I made a list of every disappointment within the past schoolyear. I had 12 major failures. That's more failures than I've had months of school.

previous & next