--i only want sympathy in the form of you crawling into bed with me--
12:23 pm & Apr. 06, 2006

I told Maynard last Thursday that I had every intention of skipping today's class to go to a seminar about MDGs. As my luck would have it... his car breaks down and he just decided to cancel class and told us all to go the seminar! Uncanny coincidence and particularly in my favor! Beautiful.

I started to wonder about what I use this journal for. Its original purpose was to just throw some news out to friends who had moved away from me. Then it became a list of events so I'd have something to look back on in comparison. Then it became a ranting fest on anything that pissed me off.

I think it's purpose now is procrastination. It certainly is a welcomed distraction when I have work to do (like right now).

Well, whatever it has evolved into, I like it. I hope you do as well.

Oh, I must openly declare my addiction to Fall Out Boy. I was hooked on "Dance, Dance" the first moment I heard it and now I can't stop it. I have a suspicion the more I try to stop listening to it, the more I'm simply gonna enjoy it. I finally got around to reading the lyrics for their songs and... WOW ARE THEY DIRTY!!! I was shocked because I wasn't really expecting it. Watch out for them. They're uber-emo.

previous & next