--a thousand dreams and million screams--
10:34 pm & Dec. 17, 2003

I know I keep updating, but so much is happening in my head and, as we all know, I'm terrible at trying to say what I mean... so I write about it!

Anyway, my acceptance letter must have had pixie dust covering it because life is magical suddenly. My mom has this new level of pride to her, my father has this unexpected interest in my life, my brother has a ton of respect for me, and my sister... well, she's less irritating.

One of my favorite things in the world is to be grateful, because the overwhelming feeling of being lucky is probably the closest to content I can experience. When I talked to my aunt earlier... she is just amazing. She is a great mother to her children and she's an awesome aunt to me. I'm so very lucky to have her and my mother as examples of motherhood in my life. They are both very different, but they are great mothers and I doubt I could ever live up to what they have achieved.

Anyway, I love talking about dreams and future plans with my family. I'm fairly certain my eyes sparkle when I talk with them. When we all talk together about my plans, I feel all these fears vanish as I feel their confidence fill the room.

previous & next