--as anyone can see, we're simply meant to be--
10:25 pm & Oct. 31, 2004

Happy Halloween everyone! I actually forgot it was for a while because I couldn't remember why I had my Nightmare Before Christmas CD in my stereo and then I remembered it and it was all good.

Speaking of good, today was Dwight and my first year anniversary. That's nucking futs. It was a pretty low key kind of day, because (in our ever indecisive state of being) we had decided not to get each other anything. We both got each other cards, but I forgot his at my house, so I was the bitch without anything to give today.

Oh, I should explain how this whole anniversary thing is bogus anyway. When we started dating, there wasn't ever an official asking of out, so we honestly don't know when we started dating. I picked Oct 31 because it was the last football game last year and it's Halloween... who could ever forget that?! Makes it easier on both of us.

I would go into detail about today, but I really can't remember all we did. The biggest thing I remember is falling asleep for about two hours. I was so tired from staying up the night before working on my English paper due tomorrow. I just finished it a few minutes ago... but it needs some editing, which will be done tomorrow.

Earlier, we were walking back from the park near his house. We were laughing our asses off at the dumbest things ever ((Like his impression of Elmer Fudd)). I think that's the hardest we've laughed together in a long time. At one point, I ended up running into a streetlight. >_< Sometimes, I really wonder why Dwight think I'm so great. Oh well, it's a good thing he hasn't quite caught onto my stupidity yet. Here's to him never catching on!

Dwight bought me the Nightmare Before Christmas CD last Christmas.

previous & next