--and she says it gets worse before it gets any better--
11:00 am & Apr. 14, 2006

Last night was my first show in a long, long time. It was real nice to not even give one care about school or work or monetary issues. I have to say that the Gorgonites were the best last night. I was laughing so hard that I was seriously concerned that I was going to vomit right there in the Champ. They are definitely a novelty act but, damn, it was good. However, some place that's as young-kid-friendly as the Champ is... the Gorgonites definitely didn't belong there. For God's sake, one of their songs was about doing a dead girl!! Haha. They were just outrageous.

Oh yeah, I'm officially no longer a vegetarian. I cracked. I've been going to the gym pretty regularly 'cos I really want to get back into running long distance again and not feel like shit after just three miles. Anyway, guess what... it's sooooooooooooo hard to train that intensely and not eat meat. Sure, there are perfectly good substitutes out there but:

1. The replacements cost money.
2. I don't have that money.
3. I missed meat.

I had a fan-freaking-tastic grilled chicken burger with swiss cheese and mushrooms and grilled onions and lettuce and tomatoes. I was in heaven. I had Katie take pictures. Hah.

Easter break isn't going to be very exciting. I will be working and catching up on schoolwork. And, yet, there are things to look forward to:

Katie's party next Friday
Jay's return to PA next Saturday
The earth-shattering party that will ensue with Jay's return

Beautiful.

previous & next