--this loss isn't good enough for sorrow or inspiration--
10:17 am & Apr. 16, 2006

My father needs to learn not to displace his fucking frustration on me because it's wearing my patience thin. Let me put it this way: my life is shit right now. I have come across disappointment in every goddamned aspect of my life this semester and I'm one step away from doing something drastic.

The last thing I need is his big fucking mouth threatening to not pay for school. First of all... all he pays per semester is about $2000 and he helped out with textbooks this semester. Not a whole fucking lot.

Secondly, if he ever decided to not make it an empty threat and actually tried to make me pay for that bit I know that I can't pratically afford... I'm not gonna hesitate to look into the military. I'm smart and I know it has definitely worked out for other people.

I hate it how he acts like I don't give a shit about anything other than a social life. He knows that's not true because I talk to him about school all the time. That means he's just being an asshole because he's displeased and his favorite activity in the world is to tell me how worthless I am.

Usually I brush it off because I can see through his childish tactics of lashing out on me. But this isn't the place or time for him to be doing that. Not now.

Happy fucking Easter.

previous & next