--there will not be another one--
10:57 pm & Nov. 30, 2004

This day was freaking fantastic. Accounting was canceled, so all I had to do was hand in my report and leave. I was belting out songs in my car during my drive home. I don't usually do air instruments, but, today, I was shaking the car I was so into it.

Later, I applied at Benihana and it looks hopeful. We'll see what happens after I call on Friday.

When Dwight go out of school, we went out to eat at a chinese buffet and then finish my Christmas shopping. After dragging Dwight around for hours looking for gifts and crying when I couldn't buy a cute, $80 argyle sweater for myself, we went to his house.

I piss and moan all the time about how inadequate I feel in making Dwight happy. But, today being the kick-ass day it was, I had a ton of fun. We were laughing so hard that our stomachs hurt and tears appeared. I am so thoroughly pleased with my life.

I don't cheat at Jenga; I just make up my own rules.

previous & next