--the band geek that I am--
6:34 p.m. & 2003-02-24

After school, I had orchestra rehearsal. This consisted of me being an ass the entire time and not playing what was written on the page. But that's only because of the flute part is so damned boring. Thus, Steph agreed to let me play harmonies while she did the melody. Together, Steph and I have the greatest sound ((and I'm not being conceited this time)).

Later, after the rehearsal, a bunch of funny kids are standing in the halls making as much racket as we possibly can when Mr. Kibler, the orchestra teacher ((who couldn't conduct to save his life! Whoo... where's beat 1??)), comes over to join our little group. We got onto the subject of Chris and Dane wrestling in the morning and Chris screaming, "HATE CRIMES!" ((Chris is black and Dane's white)) Mr. Kibler's face appeared to show that he really didn't know how to take it. I guess, my generation, or my group of friends ((not sure which)) really mocks the whole racial hate issue. We just don't care enough to be mean.

Mr. Kibler didn't seem to notice my extraneous flute noises in the back of the room.

previous & next