--returning to Kansas--
7:37 p.m. & 2003-02-03

I returned to my little town in PA yesterday around 2:30 in the afternoon. To recap my missed week of events in Florida, here's my list [not chronologically written]:

1) Buddhist monks ride monorails. Everytime I got on the monorail to park hope, those silly monks were always there!!

2) A guy Chinese guy is named "Frank." Not really, but Disney saw it fit that its employees need a name people can pronounce. His real name was obscurely Chinese and I couldn't quite catch it.

3) My stomach fluids are a lime green color. Towards the end, I became violently sick.

4) Ducks have grayish, thin tongues. While waiting for a ferry, I spotted a duck with half of the top bill missing. You could watch his tongue as he attempted to eat corn.

5) If you want your kid to be noticed by the characters in the parade, buy him Disney stuff. We saw several parades and my little sister almost cried because the characters did not seem to notice her. [My parents are not big on buying overly-priced shirts]

6) Baloo attacked me. I was in La-la Land as my sister was getting Baloo's autograph. Suddenly, I feel furry arms grab me and hear loud MWAH! sounds. Not one for physical contact, my first instinct is to curl in a ball. Obviously, some teenage boy ((or lesbian)) was in that costume!

7) North Carolina is Hickville. Bad luck passing through that state on the way down; bad luck coming back up.

Well, that's about it! Hope everyone had a fun week because mine had been relatively interesting.

I need another vacation. Too much schoolwork to make up!

previous & next