--the steel against the skin has gotten worse--
10:56 am & Jun. 11, 2006

About to start a 13 hour day... looking forward to it. Ehhh, not really. I don't mind YP so much because part of the role of a waittress is to chatter and I'm really good at that part. Sears blows. I'm definitely quitting it come the end of summer.

I haven't been as disciplined on my gym schedule and it is starting to show. The last time I went, I just felt like a big blob of chaos (I dropped just about everything I picked up) and left before I even reached 15 minutes. Tomorrow will be a gym day, I've decided. I also decided to put more forth of an effort to watch what I eat. Lately, anything I see I pretty much consume.

Good part about today is that Snakes said he'd drop by work and give me a Gorgonite package (I helped the merch. table last Friday night). Really excited about it 'cos they are frickin' hilarious. Another good part is that I know the hockey team is going to stop by YP so I'm guaranteed a decent tip tonight by at least one table.

So that is what dictates my life: free stuff and money.

previous & next