--cos you and i were never meant to meet--
11:10 am & Jun. 13, 2006

Katie bought High Fidelity last night and it was the first time I've seen that movie in its entirety. It was a glimpse into the absolute ridiculousness of a boy's mind and it drove me crazy. Don't get me wrong, it had its good moments of comedic value... but there were several times I just wanted to leave.

John Cusack's character was the epitome of stubbornness and superfluous anxiety. Granted, he does grow up (a bit) in the end and matures enough to have an adult relationship with his girlfriend... but he ignored the real issue (his behavior as opposed to the sex being bad) and blamed everyoneeverything else for the breakup he was going through.

I saw a lot of Dwight in the movie and instead of becoming compassionate and understanding... I came out of it more bittered and intolerant for such behavior. Why should I care for a person who seems so happy to be doomed for forever in their misery?

Dwight = E.M.O.

Not to sound arrogant or anything, but I've got bigger things to worry about. I have school and work and doing something worthwhile with my life! Rejection sucks and I've had to deal with it and it was by focussing on things that actually impact my life and the people's lives around me. So my advice to those sucked in the terrible cycle of being left for other people, doomed to wander this cold, lonely earth solo? Get the fuck over it.

This sounds terrible but my absolute intolerance for outright bullshit makes me wonder should I even be in a relationship at this time. Travis has certainly been bearing the brunt of some of my moodiness lately and I sincerely apologize for it, yet he still puts up with it and does it unquestioningly. Me... not so much. Don't get me wrong. I don't lash out or anything uncalled for, but I also don't let him just walk away scratch-free.

Well, whatever... it's time to grab lunch with Dan.

previous & next