--got your heart in a headlock--
3:12 pm & Jun. 15, 2006

I love Dan. He is planning to become a counselor and it makes absolute sense why he should. He never patronizes me and he never criticizes my personality defects (even though I do). What is fantastic is that we go through having these deep, philosophical discussions to being outrageously stupid so he swings with my weirdness and keeps up with it. He is definitely a good guy.

Last night some people came over to hang out at my house. It was basically just the inner circle of the Pastula clan and rather fun. For a short while, we played football in the street and it felt really good just being outside, running around, and being around other people. Considering it had been my first complete day off from any obligation, I needed that release of energy.

It was really weird yesterday to not have to be anywhere at a particular time. I've been going at full-steam ahead with seeing people, working, studying, blah blah blah. So when I sat down and realized I had to kill time with something, I felt completely lost! I didn't want to waste my time but I didn't know what to do with myself!

Dan said it best: "I'm an ambitious person without any real ambitions."

I found it rather astute at any rate.

Tonight is work at YP and I'm kinda hoping to get off early because I have two options. 1) Go up to see Travis and go four-wheeling or 2) Hang out with Dan, Leo, Dave, and Krista again. Both are entirely dependent if I feel like making a drive and what time I get off of work. Thrilling.

previous & next