--but darling you're not thinking straight--
9:33 am & Jun. 16, 2006

Last night at YP, I ran into the under part of a hanging shelf at work at full-speed and my head huuuuuurts. I'm really surprised that I didn't get a concussion with how hard I hit it. It's right at the beginning of my hairline, near my temple, so I can't see a bruise but I definitely feel a lump.

I was supposed to go hiking with Dan, Leo, and Lindsay today but with the headache and I've got the beginnings of a cold, I opted out. I want to work and it's Sears so it's not exactly strenuous work; I can work through all that.

The parental units return from Florida today. My dad called my cell phone last night to tell me that in the end of July, my aunt would be coming up from Florida and staying in my room. Obviously, I was less than pleased in hearing this and pitched an enormous fit right there and then. Now she's not but I don't know where they plan keeping a bi-polar woman and her autistic kid in this house that is already overflowing with people and problems.

I'm developing a need to get away from people. I love my social life and my friends. I have a blast when we hang out. It's just a cycle that I go in: social to anti-social to social again. Nothing really special. Just acknowledging that it's time to slow down and it's in time for the park job to start up. Well played.

previous & next