--look how they shine for you--
9:51 am & Jun. 18, 2006

After work last night, I went on a mini shopping spree which I blame on my mother because she insisted I get my dad a card (I told her since she hasn't gotten one from me for Mother's Day, that my dad should not get one). Well, Hallmark happens to be Claire's and then I did some more roaming around the mall and went a little bananas. Although in my defense, half of my purchases were cases of necessity or at least for work.

I saw Dave, Krista, and Leo in the mall and they told me of a FAT-scapade for the night. (FAT = Fat Asian Team, remember?) First goal on the list: eat.

Well, on my way to Damon's, I got a call and I seriously thought it was Katie (since I had called her to come along). It was Jay! I almost had an accident I was so shocked! It was just a short 15-minute conversation that was a lot of me asking about life on the west coast but it was fantastic to hear his voice.

During eating, Austin had texted me about a party going on and I was invited so I went. I'm really glad I did cos I got to see C. Barndt, Alden, Fisher, Austin, Sean, the crowd I used to be such good friends with. It was a very nostalgic evening with much discussion about what the rest of the old crowd were doing with their lives.

It's times like these that I'm proud of my inability to let go of people from my life. I really dislike saying "goodbye" when I've had such good memories and I never forget those memories. I will always hold onto those misadventures that I once had and, provided I never forget them, I will never let my friends forget those times either.

previous & next