--and you told me you wanted to eat up my sadness--
2:54 pm & Jun. 20, 2006

Parks have started and I'm disappointed. My little Mexican clan is nowhere to be seen! Awaan thinks they moved away. I say they are just away on vacation and will be back any minute. The truth is, they could very easily have moved but I have this unshakeable belief that they will be back. Should it be August and one week of parks left, I will still be saying that.

So far, I'm faring really well. Parks is an easy job and since there is so JJ... well... we have a TON of more freedom to play with. Awaan brings in his Playstation every day, Heidi gave us two boxes of crafts leftover from last year, and our fridge is stocked with all sorts of treats. Now we just need more kids. So far the most we've had at one time was nine and that is a lot less than the amount last year.

It helps that I have a good break between parks and my other jobs. Otherwise it would certainly be a lot harder to cope with the agressive schedule. I surprised myself that I still have energy to make it out to the gym for at least 30 minutes. That is one thing that I've noticed about myself. If I'm pushing myself constantly with things to accomplish, I have this overabundance of energy and motivation, but the moment I am not required to do anything... I deflate into a big, fat blob of nothingness.

This is exactly how I want to be living my life right now. To have something to do every second and not waste any scrap of time wondering what the fuck am I doing with my life. I have some lofty long-term goals and I must maintain patience and accept the teeny-tiny steps in between. A difficult feat when you have such little tolerance for bullshit as I do. Luckily, I don't consider anything I'm doing as "bullshit" so it's not bad at all.

Even last night after Prob & Stats wasn't wasted. I went to the Cocoa Grill with Aaron and then we headed back to his house (where Travis had stopped by) to have a nice campfire. When you hang out with those two, expect the jokes to -- not just be killed-- but slaughtered to painful absurdity. Fortunately, I find it amusing enough after the first beer to sit around and drink some more.

If there is anything I should do, I really need to cut back on the beer drinking. The empty calories are adding up and it's starting to show (albiet in my chest area and that's not necessaril a horrible event).

Ok, exceptionally long entry. Good times are happening. Go outside and live it.

previous & next