--no one ever said it would be this hard--
5:09 pm & Jun. 26, 2006

The last 48 hours have been just awful. When shit hits the fan with me... it's explosive and gooey. Here is the list: spilled soda on my drive to Sears yesterday, had to buy new white shirt cos the stain wouldn't come out, my car's battery died(left lights on cos I'm retarded), late to waittressing so I missed two big parties by 20 minutes, worked 8 hours at YP, made only 40 dollars, woke up late for park job cos my cell phone died (it's just officially, mysteriously broken), bought new cell phone and it cost $150 (I just bought a new cell 6 months ago. I really didn't want to buy this one). I seem to forget that I can't go too terribly without having one of those no-good-terribly-bad days.

By the time it came to just buy the new phone, I just stopped fighting against it. I figure, very much like the thunderstorm currently happening, the most I can do is just wait this out because the more I fight against it, the worse the situation gets.

Now. Onto more interesting things. Dan is working at a fireworks tent for the next week and I brought him some chinese food for lunch today. We didn't get very far in setting up the stuff before the storm hit but I thought it was kind of fun being stuck under a big tent while the second flood was happening around us. Dan wasn't too happy cos he's got a lot of work to do and the rain is making it a tad hard. I would have helped more but I had to go to LVC for my class (I'm there now in the computer lab). Wednesday, I'm going to stop by again with lunch and see how he's doing.

Anyway, life is busy. I'm starting to realize what a delicate routine I have going for me. Something like my cell phone being broken really fucked up my schedule and cost me money to fix it. Oh well...

previous & next