--you got a real flair with excuses--
1:41 am & Jun. 29, 2006

Thankfully that bad spell is evidently over and all is stable once again. Today (err... I guess it's "yesterday" now) I had my evening off and I visited Dan at his fireworks stand for a bit and wasted time. Then I went to Reading Rocks to visit Travis at his work and to climb. Oh man, I love climbing. It's like a video game and a dance all at once.

I know that sounds absolutely bizarre but it has elements of both. You have to figure out how to twist this way or reach and grab that way, but once you have it figured out... you fly through all the moves -- hopefully gracefully -- and it makes perfect sense. I had fun watching the really experienced climbers do the bouldering because the moves are just that much crazier. For it being my second time, I was doing the yellow course which I was told really good for a second time. Anyway, I felt really good after climbing and I think I'm gonna make a habit of visiting Travis at work on Wednesday nights.

Alright, I am really tired right now and I have a rather long day tomorrow. Peace Out.

previous & next