--i understand why i like depeche mode--
9:55 pm & Jul. 03, 2006

So I got my tuition packet from LVC Saturday. Looks like I've been given yet another random scholarships (this time for being "Vietnamese"). I guess you could say being a halfie qualifies me of a nationality simply based on my squinty eyes. Seriously though, I think the board that directs the LVC scholarships tries to gives the whitest minority lots of random money because they are already braindwashed into thinking preppy whites.

I can see the scene. There are three, white-haired old men sitting around a rosewood table. One smokes a pipe and the others are eating cheese and wine.

Old Guy #1: I say, old chap... It is time to bestow my money on some bright new pupil.

Old Guy #2: But have you not heard? We were given a quota to include some of those yellow Little Men.

Old Guy #3: Who? Did you the Wetbacks?

Old Guy #1: No, Stanley. The Little Men. You know, the ones that fly and count exceptionally well.

Old Guy #2: I was thinking the little squinty-eyed girl... you know, she lacks a funny name as well.

Old Guy #3: By Jove! An excellent idea. I've seen her listening to Queen. She has to be white enough.


This was probably an offensive entry, except that I don't take myself too seriously or affirmative action either. I'd like to think that merit had anything to do with my scholarships, but I also kind of doubt it.

previous & next