--nothing to salvage anyway--
2:43 pm & Jul. 06, 2006

Hung out with Nicole yesterday. We went down to Reading Rocks and we climbed for at least two and half to three hours. It was sweet. There was this crazy, old English guy who was amazing to watch; he moved like he weighed no more than a feather. Anyway, he helped us out and I made a little progress along the intermediate routes. I haven't been able to complete them because I always get 3/4 of the way and then I can't figure out where I'm supposed to put my feet.

Travis and I had a bit of a spat earlier this week. That is an understatement. I think the only good point out of it is that Travis is pretty much the only person I don't have one qualm about telling him that I'm displeased with him. No beating around the bush, I just say it and we argue and resolve fairly quickly. It would be a very good thing if it wasn't so necessary for us. Seriously, I've never had as many outright arguments with anyone, other than my parents. We've been dating for less than two months and had twice as many "disagreements."

Tomorrow is Reel Big Fish (for "reel" this time... haha, I'm a riot). I've lost steam on it. It has definitely been an eventful summer so far so this is just adding a drop of water to the pond of happenings. Should be an excellent show nonetheless.

previous & next