--exploit the idiotic masses for my betterment--
8:21 p.m. & 2003-01-22

The gods forbid, but I actually talked-talked to my father today. We were on the way to pick up fundraiser subs from school and I was feeling pretty chatty. I just struck up a conversation and we kept at it while we made errands. I've discovered how much cynicism is genetic!

The business world has always fascinated me. Sharp suits, fast talking, cunning decisions -- obviously a glamorous view of something more than likely dull. Anyway, I was thinking earlier how I need to get in a field of business that could never go out of business. Such as batteries or toilet paper. Everyone uses those items. I repeated this to my father and he disagreed with me. What he said went something like this: "You need to make some useless commodity that every football-crazy idiot in the lower classes will think he needs. Exploiting idiots is, unfortunately, the easiest way in the business world."

Imagine my shock... my uncontrollable mouth decided to reply: "Oh, so this is why I come from a Republican family!"

Mwahahaha, even my father laughed at that. I mean, seriously though, it wasn't a funny subject at all to joke about. Exploiting people?? And I'm not truly trying to insult the Republican party ((for you Republicans out there)); my response was sporadic.

Nonetheless, I've complained about stupid people enough. There are just some people who deserve a good kick in the ass. How terrible am I to even consider it!?

The biggest irony: my father is the devout Catholic. Makes me go to mass every weekend. Great love for mankind, ol' man.

previous & next