--gently I go into that good night--
8:28 p.m. & 2003-01-21

Has anyone ever read Go Ask Alice? Well, it's the diary of a crack-whore, to put it quite plainly. Nonetheless, I read it back in 9th grade and was blown away. Now, I find the author made another book based on a journal of a kid ((committed suicide)). This kid is crazy smart, IQ of 144+. It's weird; the way he wrote, the ideas he had, the guilt he felt... so eerie and similar to my own writing. He has these deliciously descriptive words that just go on and on. He was so in love with his five, earthly senses! But later, as he tried to go straight, he felt guilty but was so happy in his newfound simplicity. It's like reading myself. Absolutely terrifying.

Another terrifying is that I actually got an 85 on my AP World History Midterm. Mr. Engle had to have given a 10% curve or something...

Yeaaaaaaaah, buddy!

previous & next