--if you be my bodyguard...--
9:01 pm & Dec. 05, 2004

The whole Benihana ordeal is up in the air... who knows where it will land?

So I figured out where my half-ass attitude is coming from... my parents. We attempted to put up Christmas decorations this weekend and we have a tree up. No lights or ornaments on the tree, but the tree is up and it's a start.

Today, Dwight came with my mother, sister, mom's father, and me to Little Saigon to eat for lunch. I haven't been there in a while, so I forgot how good the food was. I practically licked my bowl clean. I was very pleased to have Dwight along, because now I can convince him to eat there more often ((lots of food for cheap... college student = poor)).

Dwight was grumpy today and so was I. I'm not really sure why we were so short-tempered with each other. I can't deny the nugget of fear in my belly when he would be condescending towards me. However, he attributed it to not sleeping well lately and I'll let it slide. I provoked him by playing too many games with him and not knowing when to stop.

:: sighs ::

And, you know what? I'm still crazy about him. It's a good thing to love someone.

Oh, Katie, we'll do something soon. I'll figure something out after Tuesday.

I have yet to resgister to HACC... lazy bum...

previous & next