--you're still a super hot female--
9:10 pm & Dec. 07, 2004

Ranting time...

So I tried to register for Calc at HACC today, but I tried to do it online before my dentist appointment, so that afterwards I would drive to HACC and pay for it when I give my Certificate of Residency. Well... needless to say, things didn't work out that way.

The website said I couldn't register until I have paid. So I go to HACC to pay for it. Evidently, I can't pay for the class unless I register first. We have a paradox. So I try to register online again, while ignoring the "you must pay first" part. This time, I can't register because I have to complete prerequisites. Absolutely frustrated to the point of tears, I go over to the information table and demand to see a counselor.

Finally, someone gives me explicit intructions and I get a prerequisite override so I can enroll. I enroll. Yay?

NO! HACC fucks me over for the last time by charging for FOUR credits, instead of the three I need for LVC. That's right, folks! I pay an extra 87.50 for that fucking fourth credit to a grand total of over 400 bucks((including application fee)) for one stinking class at HACC.......

Now, to top off my day... Benihana probaly won't hire me because the hours I can work don't coincide with the hours Benihana wants to give.

The point of this entry? To bitch about how I incurred a HUUUUUUUUUGE balance on my credit card and my inability to pay it off without being completely broke.

:: sighs :: You can imagine I was the grumpy one today.

previous & next