--still i write my songs about that deam of mine--
1:31 pm & Jul. 20, 2006

Went rock climbing yesterday and it was productive time. Travis had to actually work with some newcomers, so I was solo for a while. Out of boredom I started the bouldering sections with the help of Noah (he is a HOT 25-year-old with red hair and fantastic body) and Michaela -- both of who are excellent teachers. When Travis came back from helping the teenyboppers, he started to help me on the more technical climbs. I am showing lots of progress and I'm becoming more and more excited about it.

The owner was at Reading Rocks and she asked me if I could come at least twice a week and I told her about my three jobs. Well, she asked if I'd at least be interested in helping belaying parties and she'd give me free passes to climb for my help. Of course I'd be interested! I gave her my cell number but warned her to give me at least a week in advance so I could call off.

Realize that I enjoy being physically active. I didn't do TKD last semester and that probably didn't help my stress levels at all. I haven't been to the gym in weeks because I've been bored there. I really don't enjoy running on a treadmill or lifting weights. It's hard to be motivated when my progress seems to have plateaued (which actually happens in any sport). But at least with running or climbing or TKD... I can switch it up and concentrate on something else such as running a new trail.

Anyway, I think come December when my gym membership runs out, I'm gonna quit the gym and get a membership up at The Barn in Carlisle so I can climb more often. I need to start looking for equipment online.

Tomorrow Katie's party!

previous & next