--you're the only person with a half decent heart here--
1:24 am & Jul. 24, 2006

Wow. Time for a major update. Katie's party was Friday and it was a fantastic time. Here is the funny part: Travis and I broke up but we're SO MUCH nicer to each other now. We couldn't fit into each other's picture of what we were supposed to be to each other and that added a ton of unnecessary pressure. Now, we're just friends and it's easier to tolerate the stupid stuff. It just amazes me how much more accepting of friends than significant others we tend to be.

My aunt from Florida is up with her austistic boy, Aidan. Love them both. Won't get to hang out too much, but, eh, it happens.

Found an internship that is part of a non-profit organization that aids immigrant and refugee women. I think I can get it no problem for next summer. I can't begin to describe how incredibly excited I am about it.

Last day at YP will be this Thursday and next week I head to West Virginia with Travis and hopefully Holly. Really, really excited about that, too.

My supervisor, Deb, at Sears gave me burned copies of the new Red Hot Chili Peppers CD and it is awesome. I love music.

And then a Mister Jay IMs me just to say "hello" before he heads to bed. I like feeling special; it's the little things that make me feel best. Maybe I read too much into stuff, but it gets me through.

previous & next