--i'm motivated by lack of doubt--
2:59 pm & Jul. 27, 2006

Life has been good recently. There isn't much I'd change except more of an income (how I can have three jobs and still be broke is beyond me - I must be special).

Tonight is my last night at YP Restuarant, thank the good Lord. The best part of working there was that, since it was a dive, I pretty much was allowed to do whatever the hell I wanted. On the flipside, it was a dive and customers were not so consistant. Either way, I'm cutting my losses and regaining some of my free time back.

I hung out with Travis last night and the part of our friendship that disappeared when we were a couple is back. Before dating, we were able to discuss anything with each other and that disappeared once we dated for whatever reason. We are actually able to sit down and talk about how we failed and not feel awkward about it. Travis isn't a very talkitive person and I realize he's one of those people you need a lot of patience to really get to know... but the guy is smart and funny and has a lot to say, but only if you wait long enough. I found my patience again and he's finally talking again.

Based on the fact that we get along SO MUCH better now... you might think, "Well, date again!" And, um... nope, not happening. I know where I messed up and that was getting into the relationship in the first place. I have absolutely no desire to date anyone right now. I do not have the patience, the time, or the energy to put into being the awesome girlfriend I know I could be. Besides, there are many other things to be doing that are a bit higher on my list of priorities and those need to get done before silly romance.

Completely different note: The new Red Hot Chili Peppers album kicks major ass.

previous & next