--when will you realize Vienna waits for you?--
11:40 pm & Dec. 12, 2006

Two finals tomorrow: Micro Econ and German Convo. I studied about four hours with Amy for Econ, and I feel pretty good about it. That is a first! German Convo... haha... yeah... I have to sit for half an hour and talk in German. It just reeks of badness. But! It won't be as bad as the beginning of the semester and that's all that counts.

Travis installed my satellite radio in my car today and accidently blew the main fuse. What should have been a half hour task, turned into two hour waste of time as we went to search for a new fuse (it takes 20 minutes to get to civilization from his house in any direction). Surprisingly, I wasn't the one going frantic over rage, considering it was my car.

After all was said and done, the radio is successfully (and stylishly) in my car and my car runs. That is all I ask for.

I am really excited for finals to be over because I can finally hang out with all the people I have neglected for the sake of school. I wonder if this means less time with Travis? He and I tend to be attached at the hip nowadays.

The bewildering thing about that is that he's managed to survive my critical stage. There isn't a single thing about him that makes me want to run in the opposite direction. Even with Dwight, things would bother the hell out of me. His haircut, his nose, his lack of real ambition to lead a meaningful life.... and I (somehow) managed to be with him for a year and a half. What in hell was I thinking?!

Anyway, off topic. I'm a smitten kitten for Travis. Who knew?!

previous & next