--i don't want to take advice from fools--
8:37 pm & Dec. 05, 2006

So last week was my minimal-work week. This week is I'm-not-getting-anything-completed week. Luckily, I know myself well enough that I save my ability to skip classes without repercussions until this week before finals. Such a predictable slacker...

In other more interesting news, Jay is home this Saturday. I hope to hang out. I miss Roni (his mom), whom I haven't seen since summer. I love her.

Things with Travis were not great this past weekend. I got all weird cos of the old jealousy bug and insecurity issue rose its ugly head. I'm glad he didn't try to discuss it because it's one of those things that I just need to get over. It's a behavioral problem on my part. I know this. I hate this.

Wonder how I solved it? Got really drunk Sunday night, cooked enough penne pasta for both of us for lunch, then had lunch and incredible sex with him the next day (I apologize to Katie, cos I know how much she loves hearing about it).

Truthfully, it wasn't resolved in any way. I just distanced myself from the issue. A part of me wonders if I should talk to him about it. What good would it really do? Do I become less insecure with each talk about it? How long can I discuss that before he gets bored with the same old story??

OH WELL.

Onto all the schoolwork I managed to ignore this weekend.

previous & next