--there are no bad words for the coast today--
6:59 am & Apr. 24, 2006

Quickly: My mother is friggin' hilarious. When I came home from work last night, my mother and her sister were hanging out in the kitchen watching one of their Vietnamese movies. A song comes on and my mother jumps up and starts waltzing around our kitchen. She grabs a hold of me and spins me around and tries to teach me. I was supposed to be the guy, but she was definitely leading as I didn't have a single idea what I was doing.

When Jay came over later, I had him meet mom and I learned where my inability to hide any emotions came from. When he was telling about his Navy career and such, her eyes got huge and she lets out this highly impressed, "Really!?" My mother is adorable. I love her.

Oh, Jay dresses like a hardcore punk rawker and my aunt, who couldn't stop staring at blacks because she had never seen one in her life until she came to America, was suitably confounded by his rawker clothes (haha, I just love writing "rawker"). She was certain that he was in a gang of some sort. Haha.

previous & next