--i think i found the recipe for creativity--
11:11 am & Apr. 23, 2006

Last two days have been.... AWESOME. First off, Katie's party was a smash. Plenty of people showed up and I met new people as well as touched base with some old ones. I drank lots and lots of wine but woke up with zero headache. It's good to know my tolerance hasn't been reduced in the drought of alcohol in my life.

Yesterday, I got back in touch with Jay. We went to see the movie, Lucky Number Slevin which was pretty entertaining. I haven't seen a movie in a long time so I found it a fantastic movie with all sorts of twists and turns. However, Jay and I did figure out some key components before the explanation came along and that kind of spoils it. Still, it was funny and entertaining. I would buy it.

After that we went to a diner and then drove around and caught each other up to speed. He's a cool guy; I've missed him. We might hang out tonight but that's up to his schedule.

previous & next