--more words than i had ever heard and i feel so alive--
7:15 pm & Apr. 20, 2006

Finally some show of progress! I applied for this Leadership Development Educator (LDE)position on campus last week. The truth be told, I didn't have much hope in it. It is a huge position to get. LDEs are expected to create programs and workshops on leadership-building skills, keep office hours so people with questions can ask those questions, and give presentations on the workshops. A lot of work.

In the middle of my interview, Gene Kelly says, "I can tell you that you'll already be chosen." I gave a delighted laugh and blushed in all due humility. On the inside, I was like "FINALLY!"

With this semester having been so terrible, it's good to know that I'm making progress. It's good to know that I have something to look forward to next semester other than more classes and studying my ass off.

What is even more awesome is that this is going to look fabulous on my resume along with it being a paid position. I will be paid peanuts for the amount of work I will be putting into this, but it will certainly pay off in experience and resume-wise.

Other than that, the last two days have been absolutely-freaking-gorgeous. I have spent every second between classes outside on the grass and enjoying the sunshine. It's so easy to forget everything when the sun is warm on your face and a friend nearby.

Beautiful.

previous & next