--I should be stressed--
4:28 pm & Dec. 22, 2003

Let's list the trouble I set up for myself: a Lavelle paper, a Calculus test, and a scene for Drama. All of these due tomorrow, but I have a chorus concert tonight. So instead of really being the serious, studious student I should be... I'm being dumb online. Oh, the glorious future ahead of me.

I had the wonderful experience of being a character for Subway this weekend. I was put into a giant Subway suit and stood out on Derry Street. I waved my arms, I danced like a lunatic, and I sang the Oompaloompa song at the top of my lungs. Yes, indeed, I had fun.

I was reunited with my old band teacher, Mr. Cochran, this weekend. Evidently, he instructs Dwight's church band and he invited me to play Christmas Eve. Mr. Cochran is a very cool guy and I'm more than happy to know that I'm going to be doing something this Christmas Eve that I enjoy. It was either this or spending it at the Skiles like every year... and being unpleasant like every year...

Anyway, I really ought to get to this infernal Lavelle paper. I'm sorry if this entry was boring, but I, sadly, have nothing better to talk about.

previous & next