--a faintly glimmering radio station--
3:42 pm & Dec. 23, 2003

I played catch-up all day long. Mad coolness that my Drama partners didn't show up today, so I didn't have to do my scene. I was only semi-prepared, but I just wanted it to be over and done with. I've been having crazy headaches and they're just not going away. Migraines? Possibly, but that costs money to get rid of and I am in short supply.

In Latin, we were celebrating Saturnalia and every person had someone to give a gift to [think Secret Santa]. I had this one kid who has an innocent kind of cluelessness about him. He tends to talk a lot, thus preventing any new information to make an impact. I made him a poster that read, "Talking Privileges" with the main idea that it can now be revoked. Yes, haha, very clever.

Well, this kid happens to have my name as well and he gets me a telephone cord. He then gives a speech about how when he was a freshman, I was his first friend and I "connected" him to the school. He also gave me two colorful scarves ((one's rainbow... yay!)). Boy, I was so embarrassed that I had given him such a sarcastic gift. At least, this gives me a New Year's Resolution. To be less sarcastic.

Dwight hasn't been in school for two days. I'm sad.

previous & next