--steal some cover, share some skin--
9:36 pm & Dec. 26, 2003

Christmas was filled with family time. Christmas Eve was spent with Dwight and his family, then I went to midnight Mass with my family ((at my church... Dwight is Methodist and I'm Catholic)). I got a new coat, a Teenaget Mutant Ninja Turtle hoodie, The DaVinci Code, Survivor by Chuck Palahnuik, and a few more odds and ends. For once, I don't have any real need to return my presents. I liked everything.

Anyway, this entry is definitely being dedicated to Dwight. At this point in time, he's sick with mono. I got this phone call today after I came home from work. I don't think anyone could imagine the amount of anger and amusement I felt at once. I'll admit, I'm quite mad because this means we can't really hang out for quite a while. However, I'm amused because it's just funny, to be honest. I don't think I've ever had mono, although lots of my friends have had it. My theory is that I had it when I was young, thus ensuring my immunity to it as a teenager.

So Jawhara and I had been planning to chill together later that evening and I ask if we can give Dwight a surprise visit. We stopped by the Dollar General and, being the sentimental dumbass I truly am, I bought him a Timmy the Tooth movie and a toy ninja as gag gifts. I figured he's going to be bored out of his mind for the next few days, so he might as well find something to amuse himself with. It was great to see him, because he wasn't expecting it at all.

Ironically, we were talking earlier about how I'm a completely compulsive buyer. I buy things because they make me laugh or just go, "Ooooh, that's cute!" I just hope that Dwight finds the toys as fun as I did.

I bought myself the Maroon 5 cd. It's great!

previous & next