--but I don't want to hear it, I've got guilty deafness--
10:26 p.m. & 2003-04-10

Tonight was a charity concert at my school and it was neat in the sense it was completely done by the students. Everything. I was doing spotlights and usually I have fun with this job because I get a cool set of headphones and can chill with a cup of Sprite and handfuls of Starburst jellybeans. It should have been an easy and fun job. However, Laura Hoover ((a girl in marching band that everyone despises so much that absolutely no one wanted to bunk with her for the Toronto band trip)) was supposed to act as "stage manager" and was a complete ignoramus about it.

She refused to wear the headphones correctly, so when we needed her backstage to do something, she didn't hear us! Oh, and my favorite :: eye twitches :: part was when the janitor came in to watch the concert and she kept telling me the janitor was "staring at her butt." She wishes! I prayed that the heavens would open up and strike her with a lightening bolt then impale her with hail the size of her ass.

I had a miserable day after such a great one yesterday and she just put me in the foulest of moods.

previous & next