--the chisel chips my heart again--
5:03 pm & Aug. 18, 2003

My parents are in Florida and I'm at home. Times are good. Minus the pain my little sister has been lately. She in the shower for over an hour. Sadly, I'm not even close to exaggerating. I made her get a shower and as an act of rebellion, she decided to waste as much water as she possibly could before I threw a tantrum and began screaming my head off. She deserves to be run over by a car.

I think I'm the reason why society has an unexplained need to always feel busy. I am looking forward for school to start, simply because the sleeping-all-day days are becoming extremely boring. I like autumn and its excitement and business. Marching band, plays, schoolwork, football games, dances, clubs, parades... so much to do that you just stop thinking and just let the rapids of obligations sweep you away. Of course, the obligations I speak of are not in the bad, draining sense. It's easy to get caught up in it all.

I'm one of those who can't always see the reason to her life, so I create a reason.

previous & next