--blue caravan, winding down to the valley of lights--
11:14 pm & Dec. 22, 2006

Hung out with Jay and Josh today at Climbnasium. I learned later that Josh was suffering from a hangover cos of a wild night before, so he was a bit of a poop-head. It was really cool hanging out with Jay; I actually had lunch with him and his mother before climbing. I've decided that the entire point of me meeting Jay was to throw me into the path of Roni because she and I act like we've known each other for forever. Lovely times.

Work has been (surprisingly) not mind-numbing painful to be at. There usually is a few hours where I actually have climbers and then I rush out of there the moment it hits closing time. Almost over!

I've been invited out a few times, but I've declined. I am such an old woman, I realize. Even though I'm excited out of my mind about my birthday and spending New Years' Eve in Alabama... I'm too lazy to leave my house after getting off of work. I take a shower, get into comfortable clothes, and then I'm stuck into that wonderful laziness aura. It's nice to just sit for a while and do absolutely nothing productive.

previous & next