--i didn't mean to interrupt your stride--
8:33 am & Dec. 19, 2006

Life is much better now that school is out and I can feel guiltless about being lazy. Grades still have to come in but I sense a good semester overall! I am actually excited about seeing my grades.

Hung out with Katie yesterday and it sort of feels like Germany all over again. I've changed so friggin' much this past year at a speed that I couldn't control and she's (self-admitted) resistant to change. It's not that we aren't friends, ridiculous!! But, whatever disparities there were in personalities, they have grown by leaps and bounds. Makes me feel awkward and that is my biggest complaint.

Then I went climbing with Travis afterwards and that was a bad idea. We both had woken up at 5:30 am yesterday (he went to work, I went home to be productive with my life) so climbing in the evening wasn't such a great idea. We both became incredibly moody and had a fight on the way home.

The thing is I kept saying the entire time that I was tired and grumpy because I know how I get when I'm tired or hungry (I become a 5-year-old more or less). I wasn't looking for a fight and he began to prod me into one. I didn't want to leave on such a bad note, but he was "so stunned at the irrational conversation" that I got fed up, slammed his car door, and walked into my house.

Yeah.... real mature of me. Kind of don't care, cos it was pretty satisfying throwing a fit. I didn't start the fight this time but I sure did end it! It doesn't really bother me that it happened. It was two tired and moody people arguing. Not a big deal. Besides, I'm going to visit him later today after lunch with Nicole. We'll discuss it later, apologize, and have mind-blowing sex. Right?

previous & next