--the average rate of change is not the same as the absolute change--
12:16 pm & Oct. 02, 2004

I should stop reading other people's journals. I get horrible jealousy-filled moments when I do. Like, in two of my friends' journals, they were telling how they each got over a 100% on their tests. As happy as I am for them, but I feel like shit because I'm not getting those marks. There isn't a real good excuse as to why I'm not getting them. I don't study as hard as I should... I study, just not as much as I should.

About the only subject I am getting my old marks in is English... big fucking surprise there. I took the AP exam saying I was going to do fine in that class but I couldn't skip it. Gee, I sure am surprised that I get A's in that class. Basically, it's a shit class and I'm taking it cuz I want to get it out of the way.

I sound pretty bitter and I am, to a certain extent. I'm pissed because I goof up on the details all the time and that is what separates the best from the good. Okies, okies... before I get too involved with my bitching, I'm going to stop, cuz pissing and moarning about it doesn't help.

Subject change: Dwight is awesome. Last night, we saw Sky Captain And The World Of Tomorrow. It was a quick movie, but lots of fun to watch. In the beginning, the one guy was speaking German and I went nuts over it. I'm such a nerd. >_< Dwight and I spent a lot of time talking about the debates and we're both basically on opposite spectrums on our choice, but I loved talking about it. We agree on a lot of issues, like this election SUCKS as far as candidates go, but we debated certain issues over which took priority.

I hope I wasn't too opinionated with him. I hope he doesn't think I bullied him with what I said. I tend to do that... and I don't mean to. Well, he still seems to stick with his choice, so I guess I didn't. See, I get super insecure reflecting because I can't remember what was exactly said or how people looked. Ahh well, whatever.

You're welcome for the long entry to read.

previous & next