--three dollars and a windy day--
3:21 pm & Apr. 06, 2004

My last weekend was a busy, busy weekend. I have received a generous amount of money from Lebanon Valley so the most I must pay for college is four thousand dollars... as opposed to the thirteen thousand for Dickinson. My parents are willing to dish out money now, so it's off to Lebanon Valley I go now. I'm not completely sad about it, because some close friends are going to attend LVC and it is a decent school... I'm just slightly bummed that I won't been majoring in IBM now. The closest LVC has is Economics, so that's what I'll be doing.

I spent 12 hours straight on a Latin project on Sunday. I sat from 10 in the morning to 10 at night cutting and pasting a mosaic of a lion that ended up looking nothing like the original. Oh, and some over-achiever made her project out of real tile and plaster, unlike my foam board mosaic. I am holding a grudge.

In other news, my parents are leaving for Florida for a week. I'll be happy to have them gone and out of my hair [although Daddy Dearest has been quite kind to me lately since the news from LVC].

What else? There is an awful lot that's happened and my memory is only so much.

Well, I'm off to do something, be it homework or sleeping.

previous & next