--satan is in my motor--
9:49 pm & Apr. 09, 2004

What a glorious day!!! I'm utterly in love and, to quote Dwight, "content as a motherfucker." The weather was icky this morning, but it cleared up and Dwight and I spent the day together.

Because of the Halo night previously for Dwight and work for me, we spent a good portion of it catching up on sleep. Not really exciting, I admit, but pleasant in its own right.

We ended up going to Subway Cafe, a locally-owned pizza shop. The place is great for atmosphere and food. It's pretty small, but the walls are entirely painted in a countryside and canals. All the tables are placed closely together, so it's a tight fit. The pizza is made the way pizza should be made, with the cheese on the crust and tomato sauce on top. Mmmmm....

After that, we attempted to collect more cardboard from Subway. I need cardboard for the Latin skit.... yeah, I'm supposedly working on that right now.

The amazing part is that it is day one for the Monthly Monster once again. Usually, I'm super cranky. Today, I barely noticed the painful cramps or dizzy spells. Dwight is quite the distraction and I'm thankful he's so sweet about it. It's not a pleasant thing to really deal with it and he bears it all with a smile and a kiss.

previous & next