--who would have thought my shrivelled heart could have recovered greenness?--
10:52 pm & Nov. 22, 2003

Marching Band and the play are officially over. Now what? Half the year is practically gone by now. Less than a month until Christmas and, for once, I have someone special to consider when buying presents.

Back to the play -- it was incredibly successful. There was a huge turnout, accompanied by tons of laughter. I was satisfied that we had not wasted our time. I am sure Mrs. Caffier and Mr. Hower are pleased with themselves as they have ever been. They did good.

The Holiday Parade was fun and a bit unexpectedly sad. It still has not completely hit me that this was my last parade. It feels so natural to expect that there will always be more opportunites to march. Maybe it will hit me tomorrow.

Dwight is amazing. It truly blows my mind that we have been dating for about three weeks now. During intermission, we would dance to the music playing over the speakers -- we would dance even without music. Together, Dwight and I make a very sarcastic pair. You know all those little, cruel remarks you think silently or say under your breath? Between Dwight and me, we feed off each other and the things said aloud are quite offending to the serious audience. Thankfully, we both have a sense of humor and rarely is anything taken seriously.

previous & next