--I'll write a million words--
5:20 pm & Nov. 24, 2003

Today was me being completely unprepared for every class day. I guess I should have been concerned about it, but I can't say I got overly upset over any of it. I think the reason it doesn't bother me is that Lebanon Valley has accepted me with 1/2 off of my tuition already. Sweet, right? Yeah, I think so. It's sad that Lebanon Valley is only my safety school. Only two weeks until I hear from Dickinson. :: crosses fingers, toes, arms, legs, and eyes ::

I got my second literary analysis back from Mr. Lavelle today. Same grade as before, which surprised me greatly. I most definitely pulled this one out of my ass and he had practically promised that none of us would get the same grade for the second. What can I say? I'm a genius at last minute papers. College, here I come!

I guess it's a good thing that I'm not anal about my grades... otherwise, I think I would drive myself crazy with my excessive laziness. Imagine the tragic irony of a lazy student who tortured herself over a low A-average.

This morning, a whole bunch of us were trying to convince Dougie that he was misinterpreting his shirt. It said something about having a negative IQ, which he thought was really good and that he was super smart. I told him the entire reason for the shirt was that it was joke and that a negative IQ was really bad. He refused to believe any of us. I felt really sad about it, because I don't mean to bully him, but he obviously didn't seem understand his own shirt.

I'll sing until it hurts...

previous & next