--where have you been?--
10:52 pm & Nov. 26, 2003

I feel as if two days have passed since I ate breakfast this morning. My school routine ended the day and spending time with Dwight began another. I'm not saying school was a terrible today -- actually, it was quite nice. One of the Life Skills girls drew me a picture of a turkey. I nearly cried at how sweet she was.

Anyway, after school, Jon, Morgan, Dwight, and I ran the new cross country course, because I haven't had the opportunity to beforehand. I can't begin to describe how happy it makes me feel that I can chill with Dwight and his friends. I would hate to be considered the girlfriend who tore her boyfriend away from his friends. I guess that's one of the reasons why we click so well -- his friends are already my friends.

Afterwards, we went back to my house for a little, then to the mall ((with no real reason)), then we spent the rest of the evening at his house watching Family Guy. I'm crazy for Dwight and I count my blessings every night. He's such a first for me. The first guy to show mutual interest in me from the start; the first guy who I can have my ditzy moments around; the first guy who I know is listening when I talk; the first guy who I can hang out at his house and his parents approve of me; the first guy who I can be sappy with and not be afraid. It seriously just blows my mind at how great of a guy he is.

I'm falling hard and falling fast, but I'm enjoying it.

previous & next