--gobble, gobble--
10:08 pm & Nov. 27, 2003

I have a lot to be thankful for: acceptance letters, good grades, marching band, play, great food, even greater friends, and, of course, Dwight.

My hot water heater broke this morning. I discovered this after taking my morning shower -- I had been going to the basement to find a nice shirt, when, lo and behold, my basement is flooded. So, to put this story straight... my parents are in Florida, I can't have a hot shower for the next three days, and my genitals are bleeding. And yet, throughout all this, I'm quite the chipper one.

The reason I love Holly:

Lady of Fallen : ever eat goose?
Lady of Fallen : I haven't
tHehoLyfLea : i'm not sure
Lady of Fallen : I bet it tastes good
tHehoLyfLea : i've had mcdonald's "chicken" (that's what they want us to think) nuggets
tHehoLyfLea : i'm thinking they might of had some goose in them
tHehoLyfLea : you never know
Lady of Fallen : I think goose is too good for McDonald's
Lady of Fallen : they might have goose-feet, but not actual goose meat
tHehoLyfLea : so that's what the chewy rubber things were
Lady of Fallen : so why don't they call it "Mc-Goosefeet" nuggets?
Lady of Fallen : that's false advertising
I'm counting my blessings.

previous & next