--when one door closes, a window opens--
10:08 pm & Nov. 30, 2003

Okies, bad news first. What we had originally thought as the hot water heater broken, turned out to be our sewage line broken. That means that any time we had flushed a toilet, drain a sink, or dumped something down the drain... it ended up on the basement floor. I should have been dismayed at the realization that a ton of my clothes just got soiled, but I'm much too happy at the thought of having a damned good excuse for shopping for myself at this time of year. Yes, I actively look for excuses to be selfish.

Yesterday, I was supposed to help Steve with his Eagle project with Dwight... but we never quite made it. It's so easy to just throw every obligation away when I'm around Dwight -- and that could be a potentially bad situation. Anyway, we went to see The Cat In The Hat and I must say that it was much more entertaining than I had imagined. There were a lot of innuendoes that weren't exactly meant for the Rated-G audience. There is a scene when the Cat and the kids are running and hide in this box, which leads to a rave ((only way to describe it)). The rave was filled with an absurd amount of Asians ((check out all those A's)). Odd.

Now it's time for picture time:

This is your cue to go "Awww!"

previous & next