--daddy has a new .45--
7:06 pm & Dec. 03, 2003

Like the spiffy new layout? I took the picture of the tree about 3 years ago when I went to Sarasota. I wanted a layout that was just a tad more cheerful.

Lately, my body decided to be stupid and start working against itself. It got pretty bad, so I went to the doctor's yesterday. Basically, I'm under too much stress, not enough sleep, not eating enough... blah, blah, blah. However, I am not dying just yet, so I'm still quite the chipper one.

Other news is that I will be stage manager for the school musical, which is to be Kiss Me, Kate. That is pretty cool because Dwight is doing sound, so we're going to be up there in our little box together. I'm still kind of dreading the whole musical scene. I know exactly what kind of drama that accompanies it -- the same kind of drama that happens during the play but multiply it by 50, add a few more PMS-ing girls, subtract everyone's logic, and you get a taste of the the emotionally draining three months of musical.

Yuri used the word "verbatim" properly in a sentence today. I was stunned to hear a teenager use such an awesome word. I wish I could talk more intelligently, but I'm much too lazy to talk like that. Maybe one of these days I will catch up on my books.

Oh, the joys of youth.

previous & next