--you couldn't live a life with maybe's and what-if's--
10:37 pm & Dec. 29, 2004

Today was a good day. Actually, a really good day. I feel guilty for spazzing out so completely previously... but I have a suspicion that if I just didn't have a mental breakdown, I would be resentful and not appreciate what I have... if that makes any sense.

Anyway, for Kathryn's present today, I took her to have a haircut. There is no denying it, the girl has a shrub for her hair. It's entirely too thick to manage and she doesn't understand enough to take care of it. I would kill for thick hair like that again. Back to my point, Kathryn is 12 now and getting into that self-awareness stage. I figure the least sisterly thing I could do was give her a stylish haircut so when she looks back at her 6th grade pictures she'll be okay with them.

As for me, Dwight came over with flowers, a card, and a Josh Groban cd. What's nice is that I know he didn't read the bitchy entry, because if he had read it, I would be the first to know -- soooooo the whole flowers and card thing is something of his own mind which makes it that much better. I liked it so much that I actually blushed when he came to the door. Then he took me out for lunch at the Brownstone Cafe.

By the way, the crap chowder at the cafe is awesome and really filling; I barely touched my salad. Seriously folks, if you eat there and like seafood.... just get the crab chowder and a side dish and you'll be filled.

Then we watched Anchorman and played video games. And that was my birthday. I can't complain for once. It was a great birthday.

Josh Groban is freaking awesome...

previous & next